INEC To Begin PVCs Distribution In Lagos And 12 Other States

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) in Nigeria  has approved the distribution of Permanent Voter Cards (PVCs) in thirteen states in the third phase of the exercise which is slated to begin on Friday, November 7 and end on Sunday, November 9.
The PVC distribution will take place in Adamawa, Borno, Edo, Imo, Kaduna, Kano, Katsina, Lagos, Nasarawa, Niger, Ogun, Plateau and Rivers.

Four days after the conclusion of the PVCs distribution in the 13 states, INEC will also start the Continuous Voter Registration (CVR) exercise in the third phase. It will begin on November 13 and end on 17.

The Commission had earlier conducted the distribution of the PVCs and the Continuous Voter Registration  exercise in 21 states and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) in Phases I and II.

INEC has, however, urged all eligible voters to collect register and collect their PVC as Only those with Permanent Voters Card would be allowed to vote during the 2015 General Elections.

Voters are expected to cross-check their names in the displayed Voters’ Register. Those who registered  before  but  could not see their names in the displayed register were asked to re-register during the Continuous Voter Registration exercise.

No comments:

Post a Comment